April 13, 2022

Without a strong brand on Amazon, you have lost!

The number of competitors on Amazon is increasing, as is the competence of the various providers. For this reason, it is becoming increasingly difficult to stand out from the competition solely through high-quality product images, appealing and meaningful bullet points and a successful product description.

A good Amazon listing is no longer enough.

Our intention with SNOCKS from the very beginning was to pick up our customers emotionally and to bind them to us. That's why we have always shown the faces behind the SNOCKS brand, initially it was just Felix and me. In the meantime, we have a whole team, as you can see on our Amazon product pages. On Amazon, we used the A+ content for storytelling and additional information about our company. You can create this when you have officially registered a brand. This allowed us to introduce ourselves and our young start-up to Amazon customers. In addition, we use our Instagram account to show very transparently who and what is behind SNOCKS.

You don't build a strong brand overnight.

Although we did not notice any positive effects in the short term, we kept building up the SNOCKS brand. Felix and I were aware that we had to take a long-term approach and show patience. Those who know us both know that we are not usually the most patient of people - but when it comes to brand building, that's just part of it. In the meantime, the hard work and patience has paid off and we have an extreme competitive advantage through our brand. So keep at it, even if it's tedious at first. It will pay off sooner or later!

A strong brand means competitive advantages

Today, our SNOCKS brand has achieved a certain level of recognition, which we are very proud of. One of the things we notice is that more and more customers are not looking for socks, sneaker socks or footies in the search bar, but directly for the SNOCKS brand. What effect does this have? Customers are almost exclusively shown products from SNOCKS. So they don't have the choice between SNOCKS, Nike, Adidas and Puma, but they have the choice between different SNOCKS products and we are almost guaranteed to get the sale!

Make your brand the most important keyword in your niche!

Our goal is to establish "SNOCKS" as the most important keyword in our niche. At the moment, the search volume of the keyword "socks" is still greater than the search volume of the keyword "SNOCKS". Give us a little more time and the majority of Amazon customers will no longer enter "socks" in the search bar when looking for the perfect sock, but the brand "SNOCKS". As a result, we will dominate our niche more and more. Make your brand name the most important keyword in your niche!

Follow SNOCKS and follow our story!

If you have any questions, please feel free to email me at kliesch@snocks.com.

Many greetings,

Johannes :-)

This could also be interesting for you at

Want monthly updates about Amazon?
Subscribe to our newsletter.

Want monthly updates about Amazon?
Subscribe to our newsletter.

September 1, 2020

Ohne eine starke Marke auf Amazon hast Du verloren!

Johannes Kliesch

Die Anzahl der Konkurrenten auf Amazon nimmt zu, genau wie die Kompetenz der verschiedenen Anbieter. Aus diesem Grund wird es immer schwieriger, sich allein durch hochwertige Produktbilder, ansprechende und aussagekräftige Bulletpoints sowie eine gelungene Produktbeschreibung von der Konkurrenz abzugrenzen.

Ein gutes Amazon Listing reicht nicht mehr aus.

Unsere Intention mit SNOCKS war es von Anfang an, unsere Kunden emotional abzuholen und an uns zu binden. Deshalb haben wir stets die Gesichter hinter der Marke SNOCKS gezeigt, zunächst waren das nur Felix und ich. Mittlerweile haben wir ein ganzes Team, wie man auf unseren Amazon Produktseiten sehen kann. Auf Amazon haben wir den A+ Content für Storytelling und zusätzliche Informationen über unser Unternehmen genutzt. Diesen kann man erstellen, wenn man offiziell eine Marke angemeldet hat. So konnten wir uns und unser junges Startup den Amazon Kunden vorstellen. Außerdem zeigen wir über unseren Instagram Account sehr transparent, wer und was hinter SNOCKS steckt.

Eine starke Marke baut man nicht über Nacht auf.

Obwohl wir kurzfristig keine positiven Effekte merkten, haben wir die Marke SNOCKS immer weiter aufgebaut. Felix und mir war bewusst, dass wir das Thema langfristig angehen und Geduld zeigen müssen. Wer uns beide kennt, der weiß, dass wir normalerweise nicht die geduldigsten Typen sind - aber beim Thema Brandbuilding gehört das einfach dazu. Mittlerweile hat sich die harte Arbeit und Geduld ausgezahlt und wir haben durch unsere Marke einen extremen Wettbewerbsvorteil. Deshalb bleibt dran, auch wenn es anfangs mühsam ist. Es wird sich früher oder später auszahlen!

Eine starke Marke bedeutet Wettbewerbsvorteile

Heute hat unsere Marke SNOCKS einen gewissen Bekanntheitsgrad erreicht, worauf wir sehr stolz sind. Das merken wir unter anderem daran, dass immer mehr Kunden in der Suchleiste nicht nach Socken, Sneaker Socken oder Füßlingen suchen, sondern direkt nach der Marke SNOCKS. Welcher Effekt entsteht dadurch? Den Kunden werden fast ausschließlich Produkte von SNOCKS angezeigt. Sie haben also nicht die Wahl zwischen SNOCKS, Nike, Adidas und Puma, sondern sie haben die Wahl zwischen verschiedenen SNOCKS Produkten und wir bekommen fast garantiert den Sale!

Mach deine Brand zum wichtigsten Keyword deiner Nische!

Unser Ziel ist es, „SNOCKS“ als wichtigstes Keyword in unserer Nische zu etablieren. Momentan ist das Suchvolumen des Keywords „Socken“ noch größer als das Suchvolumen des Keywords „SNOCKS“. Gebt uns noch ein bisschen Zeit, dann wird die Mehrzahl der Amazon Kunden bei der Suche nach der perfekten Socke nicht mehr „Socken“ in die Suchleiste eingeben, sondern die Marke „SNOCKS“. Dadurch werden wir unsere Nische immer mehr dominieren. Mach auch du deinen Brandnamen zum wichtigsten Keyword deiner Nische!

Folge SNOCKS und verfolge unsere Story!

Bei Fragen kannst du mir gerne eine eMail schreiben an kliesch@snocks.com .

Viele Grüße,

Johannes :-)

Das könnte auch für
Dich interessant sein

Du willst monatliche Updates über Amazon?
Abonniere unseren Newsletter.

Du willst monatliche Updates über Amazon?
Abonniere unseren Newsletter.